Knowledgebase
FileZilla Timeout
Posted by Stephen Williams on 14 August 2015 10:51 AM

Since the FileZilla update of 3.1, default settings have automatically changed to use FTP over TLS.

You can change this back by doing the following:
+ Open FileZilla.
+ Go to 'File' and then 'Site Manager'.
+ Under the 'General' tab, change the 'Encryption' method to 'Only Use Plain FTP'.
+ Click 'Ok' to save the changes.
+ Repeat these steps for any other sites you have saved in FileZilla.

(2 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below (we use this to prevent automated submissions).